ESAR Board 2023

New elections for the Board will be set up this year. Please send an email to if you are interested to become a Board member.

Jan Albert (Sweden)
Swedish Institute for Infectious Diseases Control
Department of Virology

Marina Bobkova (Russia) (Currently not active)
Ivanovky Institute of Virology
Department of General Virology

Federico Garcia (Spain)
Complejo Hospitalario Universitario de Granada
Department of Clinical Microbiology

Thomas Klimkait (Switzerland)
University of Basel
Department of Biomedicine

Dimitrios Paraskevis (Greece)
University of Athens
Department of Hygiene Epidemiology ans Medical Statistics

Carole Devaux (Luxembourg)
Luxembourg Institute of Health
Retrovirology Laboratory

Anders Sönnerborg (Sweden)
Karolinska Instituet and Karolinska University Hospital
Department of Medicine

Valentina Svicher (Italy)
University of Rome tor Vegata
Department of experimental medicine and surgery

Linos Vandekerckhove (Belgium)
Universisty Ghent and Hospital Ghent
Department of General Internal Medicine

Annemarie Wensing (The Netherlands)
University Medical Center Utrecht
Department of Virology